My Daddy’s – Daddy

I was just up here playing with my rainbow doggie friends when I saw my Daddy’s Daddy. The last time I saw him was on the doggie beach in Venice, Florida when he came down from Burlington, Mass to visit for Thanksgiving in 2011. He saw me , waved and said “Hello Pokey”.   I trotted over and he petted my fur. It felt good to have a family member pet me again.              My Daddy’s daddy is named “Ted”.

dad best recent

He told me that my Daddy and Mummy were ok and that they still loved me and wait to see me again. He told me he had a great ceremony to get here and was very impressed with the soldier who played Taps. It was beautiful. The military honors and after care were beyond his wishes.

He said that all his children, family and friends were sad Dad and Meand happy at the same time. Just like they were for a pup like me. Ted also said that he didn’t want to leave…… Just like me. He also said that wasn’t up to us when we go to heaven. Our only job was to live a good life. My job was to kiss and lick my mummy and daddy’s face every chance I got. (and to bark at the UPS man). My daddy’s daddy’s job was to raise, support and love his children. To love his family and his friends. To be a good person. I can see he did all that.

dad and mum

Ted say’s he has to go now and gives me one last pat on the head. I sit and watch.

dad and janetI watch him go to a large group of people waiting to see him including his mummy and daddy. He looks very happy and I bark a goodbye. Baroooooooo………….

I have good feelings. My Mummy and Daddy are doggie and kitty parents for us orphans.  The best I could have expected. I can see where they get it from – good parents.

I will also see my mummy and daddy again.

Baroooooo…………..

About pokeyspeaks1

I bark about all kinds of things, usually at people who pass by on the street. Now I want my bark to be heard by many more!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Daddy’s – Daddy

  1. Mary Doherty says:

    Loved it!!

Leave a Reply

