One year ago……. 7 in dog years

Baroooooo……………. Well it’s been a year and I bet the neighbors don’t miss my barking.  I’ve been busy – playing and getting reacquainted with my old buddies Moe and Puddinhead.  We all rode down from NH together in 2005 and made Florida our home.  Daddy made me a nice backyard to play and well…… you know  – do other stuff.  Mummy brought me to a great doggie daycare – Paws Playground and I had a new Aunt Toneen that took care of me everyday with my buddy Samantha.  I miss mummy, daddy, nana and all my old pup friends. I miss trotting next to Daddy on the bicycle and hanging my head out the window when we drove to get lottery tickets. (I had to pick the winners).  I miss mummy saying “wanna go for a ride?” and then kissing her forever…… I know I left early but I think I lived a full life.  Couldn’t ask for anything better when they picked me at the store front doggie pound in Haverhill, Mass.  I did win the lottery !!!

Now I whisper in my sister’s ear and tell her what to do to make everyone happy.  The best I can do now.  My spirit lives on I guess…… and if you listen real hard you can hear a mutt barking……… baroooooo.   My name is Pokey and I was the best pup-pup I could be. 

Image     

About pokeyspeaks1

I bark about all kinds of things, usually at people who pass by on the street. Now I want my bark to be heard by many more!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One year ago……. 7 in dog years

  1. Mary Doherty says:

    You are the best buddy….love you.

  2. Eddie D says:

    we love you Pokeyboy – always….

Leave a Reply

