My buddy Moe has joined the Doherty bridge gang !!

Image

 My old buddy Moe, has re-joined the family up here at the bridge.  Puddinhead and I are so happy to see Moe and hear his weird meow. He must be hungry, he always is hungry and we are all suckers for CHICKEN !!!!.   We were wondering when he would get here as he had some health “issues” but he is a tough cat and did not want to give up. He loved his daddy and mummy so much and didn’t want to leave but things happen. I can tell you all about things happening, especially unplanned stuff.   

I know that mummy and daddy miss Moe so much as they miss us. If I can speak for Moe “Marrrrrr…….”  Well that’s his weird meow.  What I meant to say is that we all miss mummy and daddy so much and hope we patiently for the day we meet again.  Moe also wants to add that he misses mummy’s grooming comb as that made him purr so much and so happy and mummy helped him overcome his shyness.  Moe wants to thank daddy for saving his life 6 years ago. Daddy didn’t give up even though the vet was not so sure. After Puddin and I left daddy would joke that Moe was the last “Moe-hican”.  ha ha…. barroooooo. 

Well, now we pass the Doherty pet baton on to Sydney – my step sister and a new calico kitty named Tinkerbell.  I understand Sydney has been a joy and I have been told by bridge management that she was sent on a special angel mission to help bring love back to mummy and daddy’s house. She’s doing a good job and I whisper in her ear about things that I used to do. Tink still hides a lot but that will change.

well I don’t know what else to bark, but I am always watching over my old house and keep an eye on the UPS man and those nutty squirrels. We will show Moe the ropes, so don’t worry.   

Until we meet again – BARROOOOOOOO………………

About pokeyspeaks1

I bark about all kinds of things, usually at people who pass by on the street. Now I want my bark to be heard by many more!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My buddy Moe has joined the Doherty bridge gang !!

  1. Mary Doherty says:

    Take good care of Moe… Mommy misses all of you and thinks about you everyday. Love you.

Leave a Reply

