Pokey’s Dream……………

My Daddy and Mummy are organizing a canine cancer awareness group for our area in SW Florida.  ( Don’t I sound pretty smart ??)  Anyway the group will be associated with a national organization and will work to educate the public and do some fun fundraising events to fund research on this dreaded disease. Tell me about it!!!  I got my cancer and and it was terrible and fast…… I didn’t know that about 50% of us pups up here at the rainbow bridge died from cancer. So my parents are starting a group called “Pokey’s Dream”. My dream is for all pup’s don’t have to go through what I went through. I thought I had many years left and this cancer thing took it away. I don’t know why. Many of us pup’s up here have fun but still wait patiently for our owners to come get us. Someday we will be together again!! I can dream can’t I ?……….yeah….. Check my Facebook Link !!!

Pokeys Dream – Fight Canine Cancer

There is a great facility in Colorado with a great Doctor that is trying his best to help us Pups.


Dr. Stephen Withrow – Founder and Associate Director of the Animal Cancer Center

National Canine Cancer Foundation

About pokeyspeaks1

I bark about all kinds of things, usually at people who pass by on the street. Now I want my bark to be heard by many more!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

