Pokey speaks……from beyond

hey gang……..hanging at the bridge now.  Feeling better and have more pep!! I have lots of other doggies to play with and plenty of food and water.   Just missing one thing…my mummy and daddy.  They tell me at the bridge info center that I can stay here until they come and get me some day. Until then I’m off the leash !!! and can run free.  Everyone here is so nice.

I learned in our pup-pup rainbow bridge class that I have a spirit and that spirits never die.  They say that my parents spirit was changed once I came to be with them.  It made them better people. I’m glad I was able to help them be better, I thought my job was just to protect the house from the UPS man. I guess I had an important job after all.

Now I can visit my mummy and daddy with my spirit whenever I want. To let them know I’m happy and ok.

If I had a wish , I would like to see my yard ,toys and food bowls be used by another pup-pup.  Another spirit that can help bring joy and happiness to the best doggy parents a pup-pup like me could ever hope for.

I’m off my leash and running free waiting for my mummy and daddy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

So long for now……….until we meet again……………...baroooooooooooooo

 

“A dog has no use for fancy cars or big homes or designer clothes. Status symbol means nothing to him. A waterlogged stick will do just fine. A dog judges others not by their color or creed or class but by who they are inside. A dog doesn’t care if you are rich or poor, educated or illiterate, clever or dull. Give him your heart and he will give you his. ”
John Grogan

About pokeyspeaks1

I bark about all kinds of things, usually at people who pass by on the street. Now I want my bark to be heard by many more!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pokey speaks……from beyond

  1. Mary Doherty says:

    Mummy misses you so much buddy…love you

  2. pokeyspeaks1 says:

    I miss you to mummy…… I love you always and forever.

Leave a Reply

